Diversity Awards nominations sought

December 6, 2007

The President's Commission on the Status of Minorities is now accepting nominations for the MSU Annual Diversity Awards. The annual awards program is designed to recognize individuals who have demonstrated a significant commitment to enhancing diversity at Mississippi State University. An award will be given to three individuals, one in each category: (1) faculty, (2) staff, and (3) student. See the web site at http://www.committees.msstate.edu/pcsm/nomination.html for additional information and the nomination form. Nomination packets are due to the Office of Diversity and Equity Programs by 5 p.m. on Monday, January 7, 2008.

Diversity award recipients will be recognized during an awards program/reception which will be held in the John Grisham Room, Mitchell Memorial Library on February 21, 2008 beginning at 2:00 p.m. For more information contact Dr. Walter Taylor at 325-0233 or e-mail him at wntaylor@ais.msstate.edu.